Cookies on this website
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. If you click 'Continue' we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies and you won't see this message again. Click 'Find out more' for information on how to change your cookie settings.

The Jenner Institute comprises the research activities of 28 Jenner Investigators located at different sites of the University of Oxford, The Pirbright Institute and the Animal Health and Veterinary Laboratories Agency. The administrative headquarters and main laboratories for human vaccine development are located at the Jenner Institute Laboratories, Old Road Campus Research Building, in Headington, Oxford. This model results in an Institute dispersed across multiple sites, providing Investigators with access to a wide range of expertise and specialist Core Facilities. Each Jenner Investigator leads a Vaccine Programme employing post-docs, research assistants and doctoral students to undertake research in one or several disease areas. Programmes in the later stages of vaccine development also include Clinical Research Fellows, who are the trial physicians responsible for the planning, implementation and analysis of clinical vaccine trials in the UK and in overseas field sites.

Jeremy Aboagye

Research Assistant, Liverstage Malaria and Outbreak Pathogen Vaccine Trials

Reinaldo Acevedo Grogues

Senior Postdoctoral Research Scientist

Elizabeth Allen

Postdoctoral Scientist

Yoanna Ariosa-Morejon

Daphne Jackson Fellow

Megan Baker

Clinical Research Nurse

Thomas Belcher

Post-doctoral Scientist

Sandra Belij-Rammerstorfer

Postdoctoral Scientist

Duncan Bellamy

Laboratory Research Assistant & DPhil Student

Eden Black

Immunology Research Assistant

Nicola Borthwick

Postdoctoral Immunologist

Anthony Brown

Research Assistant

Nicholas Byard

Assistant Volunteer & Communications Co-ordinator

Federica Cappuccini

Senior Post Doctoral Scientist

Mehreen Datoo

Clinical Research Fellow and DPhil Student

Sophie Davies

Research Assistant Outbreak Pathogen Vaccine Trials

Danielle Deuker

Research Assistant, Protein/VLP Purification

Nick Edwards

Senior Research Assistant

Omar El Muhanna

Senior Operations Manager, the Clinical Biomanufacturing Facility

Aadil El-turabi

Vaccinologist specialising in Virus-Like Particles

Sean Elias

Post-doctoral Scientist & Public Engagement with Research Leader

Joannah Fergusson

Postdoctoral Scientist in Immunology

Amy Flaxman

Postdoctoral scientist

Pedro Folegatti

Clinical Research Fellow

Jamie Fowler

Research Assistant in Outbreak Pathogen Vaccine Trials and Laboratory Research ...

Leila Godfrey

Postdoctoral Immunologist

Cyndi Goh

Clinical Research Fellow

Nicola Greenwood

Clinical Research Nurse

Lukasz Grudzien

Technology Transfer Specialist

Gemma Hancock

Postdoctoral Research Assistant

Stephanie Harris

Senior Research Assistant

Susanne Hodgson

NIHR Academic Clinical Lecturer & Clinical Research Fellow

Mimi Hou

Clinical Research Fellow

Frederic Jackson

Assay Scientist in Molecular Virology

Susan Jackson

Clinical Research Fellow

Daniel Jenkin

Clinical Research Fellow

Carina Joe

Postdoctoral Research Scientist

Young Kim

Sir Henry Wellcome Fellow | JRF Fellow | Senior Postdoctoral Researcher

Lucy Kingham

Clinical Research Nurse

Wing Lam

Research Assistant

Colin Larkworthy

Clinical Trials Support Officer

Alison Lawrie

Senior Vaccine Development Co-ordinator & Head of Regulatory Affairs

Hanqing Liao


Raquel Lopez Ramon

Senior Clinical Research Nurse

Cesar Lopez-Camacho

Senior Researcher in Vaccinology

Reece Mabbett

Clinical Trials Research Technician

Meera Madhavan

Clinical Research Fellow

Julia Marshall

Clinical Research Fellow

David Mekhaiel

Postdoctoral Research Assistant

Load More