Cookies on this website
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. If you click 'Continue' we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies and you won't see this message again. Click 'Find out more' for information on how to change your cookie settings.

Project Steering Committee

The MMVC PSC consists of work package leaders and one collaborator from each of the consortium partners not already represented as a WPL


Prof. Adrian Hill University of Oxford, UK
Prof. Philip Bejon KEMRI-Wellcome/University of Oxford, Kenya/Oxford
Prof. Umberto D'Alessandro London School of Hygiene and Tropical Medicine, UK/The Gambia
Dr. Halidou Tinto Institut de Recherche en Science de la Santé - Unité de Recherche Clinique de Nanoro, Burkina Faso
Dr Jean-Bosco Ouedraogo Institut de Recherche en Science de la Santé – Direction Regional de l’Ouest, Burkina Faso
Dr Nicola Viebig European Vaccine Initiative, Germany
Dr Samuel Smith Sierra Leone National Malaria Control Programme, Sierra Leone
Dr Ally Olotu Ifakara Health Institute Trust, Tanzania
Dr Mohamed Samai College of Medicine and Allied Health Sciences, Sierra Leone
Dr Anna Cohuet Institut de Recherche pour le Développement, France
Dr Johan Van Hoof  Janssen Vaccines & Prevention B.V, Netherlands
Prof. Sodiomon Bienvenu Groupe de Recherche Action en Santé sarl, Burkina Faso
Dr. Vistasp Sethna Serum Institute of India Pvt. Ltd, India
Dr. Rebecca Grais Epicentre, France
Dr. Karin Lövgren Novavax AB, Sweden


Data Safety Monitoring Board

Dr Roma Chilengi

Centre for Infectious Disease Research, Zambia

Dr Kwaku Poke Asante Kintampo Health Research Centre, Ghana
Prof William Macharia Aga Khan University, Nairobi, Kenya
Prof Greg Fegan Swansea University, UK
Prof Brian Angus University of Oxford, UK