Cookies on this website

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. If you click 'Accept all cookies' we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies and you won't see this message again. If you click 'Reject all non-essential cookies' only necessary cookies providing core functionality such as security, network management, and accessibility will be enabled. Click 'Find out more' for information on how to change your cookie settings.

Jenner Investigators are leaders of vaccine research groups employed by one of the three partner institutions: University of Oxford, The Pirbright Institute, and the Animal and Plant Health Agency.

Investigators are appointed by the Jenner Vaccine Foundation in strength of their contributions to vaccine research and development. They are committed to sharing their expertise within the Institute and to collaborate with other Jenner Investigators, especially in initiatives of parallel human-veterinary vaccine research.

This model results in an Institute dispersed across multiple sites, providing Investigators with access to a wide range of expertise and specialist Core Facilities.

In 2015-16, the following new Investigators have been appointed:

Prof Philip Bejon, Wellcome-KEMRI-Oxford Collaborative Research Programme, Kilifi, Kenya

Prof Calman MacLennan, Jenner Institute Laboratories, University of Oxford

Dr Matthew Snape, Oxford Vaccine Group, University of Oxford

Prof David Stuart, Division of Structural Biology, University of Oxford