Jenner Investigators

Jenner Investigators are leaders of vaccine research groups employed by one of the three partner institutions: University of Oxford, The Pirbright Institute, and the Animal Health and Veterinary Laboratories Agency.

Investigators are appointed by the Jenner Vaccine Foundation in strength of their contributions to vaccine research and development. They are committed to sharing their expertise within the Institute and to collaborate with other Jenner Investigators, especially in initiatives of parallel human-veterinary vaccine research. This model results in an Institute dispersed across multiple sites, providing Investigators with access to a wide range of expertise and specialist Core Facilities.

 

Prof Adrian Hill
Prof_Adrian_Hill

The Jenner Institute
Old Road Campus Research Building
Roosevelt Drive
Oxford OX3 7DQ

Tel: +44 (0)1865 617 610
Email:adrian.hill@ndm.ox.ac.uk

Profile

Prof Martin Bachmann
Prof_Martin_Bachmann

The Jenner Institute
Old Road Campus Research Building
Roosevelt Drive
Oxford OX3 7DQ

Tel:
Email:martin.bachmann@ndm.ox.ac.uk

Profile

Prof Ellie Barnes
Dr_Ellie_Barnes

Peter Medawar Building for Pathogen Research
South Parks Road
Oxford OX1 3SY

Tel: +44 (0)1865 271199
Email:ellie.barnes@ndm.ox.ac.uk

Profile

Prof Philip Bejon
Prof Philip Bejon

KEMRI-Wellcome Trust Research Programme
197 Lenana Place, Off Lenana Road
Nairobi, Kenya

Tel: +254 730 162000
Email: PBejon@kemri-wellcome.org

Profile

Prof Sumi Biswas
 
Dr_Sumi_Biswas

Jenner Institute, University of Oxford
ORCRB, Roosevelt Drive
Oxford OX3 7DQ

Tel: +44 (0)1865 617625
Email: sumi.biswas@ndm.ox.ac.uk

Profile

Dr Persephone Borrow
Dr_Persephone_Borrow

Weatherall Institute of Molecular Medicine
John Radcliffe Hospital
Headington
Oxford OX3 9DS

Tel: +44 (0)1865 222528
Email:persephone.borrow@ndm.ox.ac.uk

Profile

Prof Vincenzo Cerundolo
Prof_Vincenzo_Cerundolo

Weatherall Institute of Molecular Medicine
John Radcliffe Hospital
Headington
Oxford OX3 9DS

Tel: +44 (0)1865 222 412
Email:vincenzo.cerundolo@imm.ox.ac.uk

Profile

Dr Bryan Charleston
Dr_Bryan_Charleston

The Pirbright Institute
Pirbright
Woking
Surrey GU24 0NF

Tel: +44 (0)1483 231 010 or +44 (0)1635 577 300
Email: bryan.charleston@pirbright.ac.uk

Profile

Dr Linda Dixon
Dr_Linda_Dixon

The Pirbright Institute
Pirbright
Woking
Surrey GU24 0NF

Tel: +44 (0)1483 232441
Email:linda.dixon@pirbright.ac.uk

Profile

Prof Lucy Dorrell
Dr_Lucy_Dorrell

Weatherall Institute of Molecular Medicine
John Radcliffe Hospital
Headington
Oxford OX3 9DS

Tel: +44 (0)1865 222 145
Email: lucy.dorrell@imm.ox.ac.uk

Profile

Prof Simon Draper
Simon small 2016

The Jenner Institute
Old Road Campus Research Building
Roosevelt Drive
Oxford OX3 7DQ

Tel: +44 (0)1865 617624
Email: simon.draper@ndm.ox.ac.uk

Profile

Prof Sarah Gilbert
Prof_Sarah_Gilbert

The Jenner Institute
Old Road Campus Research Building
Roosevelt Drive
Oxford OX3 7DQ

Tel: +44 (0)1865 617605
Email: sarah.gilbert@ndm.ox.ac.uk

Profile

Prof Tomas Hanke
Prof_Tomas_Hanke

The Jenner Institute
Old Road Campus Research Building
Roosevelt Drive
Oxford OX3 7DQ

Tel: +44 (0)1865 617630
Email: tomas.hanke@ndm.ox.ac.uk

Profile

Prof Glyn Hewinson
Prof_Glyn_Hewinson

Animal and Plant Health Agency
Corporate Office Weybridge
Woodham Lane
New Haw, Addlestone
Surrey KT15 3NB

Tel: +44 (0)1932 359538
Email: glyn.hewinson@ahvla.gsi.gov.uk

Profile

Prof Paul Klenerman
Prof_Paul_Klenerman

Peter Medawar Building for Pathogen Research
South Parks Road
Oxford OX1 3SY

Tel: +44 (0)1865 281885
Email: paul.klenerman@ndm.ox.ac.uk

Profile

Prof Cal MacLennan
Prof Cal MacLennan

The Jenner Institute
Old Road Campus Research Building
Roosevelt Drive
Oxford OX3 7DQ

Tel: +44 (0)1865 617629
Email: calman.maclennan@ndm.ox.ac.uk

Profile

Prof Martin Maiden
Prof_Martin_Maiden

Department of Zoology
The Tinbergen Building
South Parks Road
Oxford OX1 3PS

Tel: + 44 (0)1865 271284
Email: martin.maiden@zoo.ox.ac.uk

Profile

Prof Andrew McMichael
Prof_Andrew_McMichael

Weatherall Institute of Molecular Medicine
John Radcliffe Hospital
Headington
Oxford OX3 9DS

Tel: +44 (0)1865 222336
Email: andrew.mcmichael@imm.ox.ac.uk

Profile

Prof Helen McShane
Prof_Helen_McShane

The Jenner Institute
Old Road Campus Research Building
Roosevelt Drive
Oxford OX3 7DQ

Tel: +44 (0)1865 617606 or (0)1865 857417
Email: helen.mcshane@ndm.ox.ac.uk

Profile

Prof Peter Mertens
Prof_Peter_Mertens

The Pirbright Institute
Pirbright
Woking
Surrey GU24 0NF

Tel:
Email: peter.mertens@pirbright.ac.uk

Profile

Prof Richard Moxon
Prof_Richard_Moxon

Department of Paediatrics
John Radcliffe Hospital
Oxford OX3 9DU

Tel: +44 (0)1865 234226
Email: richard.moxon@paediatrics.ox.ac.uk

Profile

Prof Venugopal Nair
Prof_Venugopal_Nair

The Pirbright Institute
Ash Road
Pirbright, Woking
Surrey GU24 0NF

Tel: +44 (0)1483 231415
Email: venugopal.nair@pirbright.ac.uk

Profile

Dr Satya Parida
Dr_Satya_Parida

The Pirbright Institute
Pirbright
Woking
Surrey GU24 0NF

Tel: +44 (0)1483 231020 or 231112
Email: satya.parida@pirbright.ac.uk

Profile

Prof Brian Perry
Prof_Brian_Perry

Nuffield Department of Medicine
c/o P.O. Box 437
Gilgil
Kenya 20116

Tel: +254 20 2136090 or +254 734 600250 (mobile). Skype Perrybd.
Email: Prof.BrianPerry@gmail.com

Profile

Prof Andrew Pollard
Prof_Andrew_Pollard

Children's Hospital
Room 02-46-07
University of Oxford
Oxford OX3 9DU

Tel: +44 (0)1865 234226 (PA) or 231693 (clinical secretary)
Email: andrew.pollard@paediatrics.ox.ac.uk

Profile

Prof Arturo Reyes-Sandoval
Dr_Arturo_Reyes-Sandoval

The Jenner Institute
Old Road Campus Research Building
Roosevelt Drive
Oxford OX3 7DQ

Tel: +44 (0)1865 617623
Email: arturo.reyes@ndm.ox.ac.uk

Profile

Dr Christine Rollier
christine-rollier

Centre for Clinical Vaccinology and Tropical Medicine
Churchill Hospital
Old Road, Headington
Oxford, OX3 7LJ

Tel: +44 (0)1865 287632
Email: christine.rollier@ndm.ox.ac.uk

Profile

Prof Sarah Rowland-Jones
Prof_Sarah_Rowland-Jones

Weatherall Institute of Molecular Medicine
John Radcliffe Hospital
Headington
Oxford OX3 9DS

Tel: +44 (0)1865 222316
Email: sarah.rowland-jones@ndm.ox.ac.uk

Profile

Prof Quentin Sattentau
prof-quentinsattentau

The Sir William Dunn School of Pathology
South Parks Road
Oxford OX1 3RE

Tel: +44 (0)1865 275511
Email: quentin.sattentau@path.ox.ac.uk

Profile

Dr Adrian Smith
Dr_Adrian_Smith

Department of Zoology
The Tinbergen Building
South Parks Road
Oxford OX1 3PS

Tel: +44 (0)1865 271195
Email: adrian.smith@zoo.ox.ac.uk

Profile

Dr Matthew Snape
Matthew_Snape

Centre for Clinical Vaccinology and Tropical Medicine
Churchill Hospital
Old Road, Headington
Oxford, OX3 7LE

Tel: +44 (0)1865 857420
Email: matthew.snape@paediatrics.ox.ac.uk

Profile

Prof David Stuart
dave-stuart

Henry Wellcome Building for Genomic Medicine
Old Road Campus
Roosevelt Drive
Headington
Oxford OX3 7BN

Tel: +44 (0)1865 287567
Email: dave@strubi.ox.ac.uk

Profile

Dr Geraldine Taylor
dr-geraldine-taylor

The Pirbright Institute
Ash Road
Pirbright, Woking
Surrey GU24 0NF

Tel: +44 (0)1483 231402
Email: geraldine.taylor@pirbright.ac.uk

Profile

Dr Martin Vordermeier
dr-martin-vordermeier

Animal and Plant Health Agency
TB Research Group
New Haw, Addlestone
Surrey KT15 3NB

Tel: +44 (0)1932 357884
Email: martin.vordermeier@ahvla.gsi.gov.uk

Profile